2018-2019 Concert Season

 Posted on  by 

“Walking With Heroes”  – Veterans Day Concert

Sunday, November 11, 2018, 3:00 pm – Covenant Presbyterian Church, Huntsville, AL

“The Best Christmas Brass Ever!” – Holiday favorites for the entire family

Monday, December 10, 2018, 7:00 pm – First Baptist Church, Decatur, Alabama

Monday, December 17, 2018, 7:00 pm – Covenant Presbyterian Church, Huntsville, Alabama

“Rockets and Romance” – Celebrating Alabama’s Bicentennial

Thursday, March 14, 2019, 7:00 pm – Huntsville High School Auditorium

“Georgia Brass Band Festival”

Saturday, May 11, 2019, Time TBA, Kennesaw State University, Marietta, GA

“Fly Me to the Moon” – Music of Space Exploration & Stellar Fantasy

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 7:00 pm, Huntsville High School Auditorium

“One Small Step” – World premiere of “The Von Braun Suite” as part of the 

50th Anniversary Celebration of Man’s Lunar Landing on Apollo 11

Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 7:00 pm, Davidson Center for Space Exploration

U.S. Space and Rocket Center

Hops and Pops

Craft Brews and Octoberfest Fun

7:00pm, Thursday, October 26, 2017 at Yellowhammer Brewery – Campus 805, Huntsville, AL

A Night at the Opera

Audience Favorites – Brass Band Style
7:00pm, Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at THe Gathering Place at First Baptist Church, 600 Governors Drive, Huntsville, AL

Comfort and Joy

Glad Tidings for the Christmas Season
7:00pm, Monday, December 11, 2017 at First Baptist Church in Decatur, AL
7:00pm, Monday, December 18, 2017 at Covenant Presbyterian Church, Huntsville, AL

Brass Equinox

Fresh tunes for early spring 7:00pm, Monday, March 22, 2018 in the Thurber Arts Center Auditorium at Randolph High School  Huntsville, AL

Epic Movie Themes

An Evening of entertaining and familiar movie music performed with the sound power and passion of Alabama’s Own, the Brass Band of Huntsville – the only traditional  British style brass band in the State of Alabama, the Brass Band of Huntsville is proud to be referred to as a “musical Star of Alabama”.    Come hear the band!

7:00pm, Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at Randolph School in the Thurber Arts Center Auditorium, Huntsville, AL